Our Team 2017-03-31T16:48:33+00:00
Brother Michael Reis, MSW, LICSW, Ed.D (h.c.)Founder | CEO
has 40+ years’ experience in serving the state’s highest risk families and youth. In 1975, he co-founded the Ocean Tides center which is one of the most successful programs for court supervised youth in the country, and since 1983 has been the CEO of Tides Family Services. He has chaired numerous committees, including the RI Children’s Policy Coalition (Co-Chair), and the Juvenile Justice Advisory Committee.
Beth Lemme-Bixby, MSW, LICSWCOO
has worked at TFS for 16 years and currently oversees the day to day operations and had a lead role in implementing PFN, Multisystemic Treatment (MST), and the Youth Transition Center at the agency. She is trained in MST and Trauma Focused- Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (TF-CBT), in 2011 she received the NASW Robert Burgess Community Service award and in 2015 the LaSallian Distinguished Educator award.
Jessica Pawlowski, MSW LICSW Sr. Vice President
has worked at Tides Family Services for 12 years. She unites the social work model of care and service with a “best practice” emphasis on specific treatment criteria and measurable outcomes, and has been instrumental in the implementation of our case management system, Social Solutions Efforts to Outcomes (ETO).
Michael Capalbo, M.Ed. Vice President of Education and Human Resources
came to TFS in 1999 after a 29 year career as the Special Education Director of Special Services in Coventry Public Schools. He started the Tides Day School program, and provides educational advocacy services that includes on site school based support. He holds life certification as a Special Education teacher and administrator of Special Education in RI.
Rachel Yoder, MSW, LICSWAssistant Vice President
Rachel has worked at TFS for 8 years and oversees clinical programs and daily operations at TFS. She has been trained in three evidence based treatment models and works with Agency staff to effectively integrate well-researched interventions into their treatment with families.
Linda RossiChair
John MaillouxTreasurer
Christopher LittleVice Chair
Maryann Donohue LynchSecretary
Board of Trustees
Ali Cabral Lisa Churchville Dr. Edward Dana
Dr. Joseph L. Dowling, Jr. Br. Robert Hazard Ian Hyatt
Vark Markarian Anthony Paliotta Patrick Quinlan
Br. Michael Reis Br. Phil Rofrano Kathleen Thibault